Notices
Audio, Security, & Automotive Lighting Troubleshoot wiring problems and get equipment suggestions all in one place. Now expanded to include Automotive Lighting

Keyless Entry Lighting

Old 07-15-2002, 05:04 PM
The Beav
i

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Keyless Entry Lighting

I have a 96 civic ex and i was wondering if it was possible to make my undercar neons light up when i hit the unlock button on my remote like the interior light does, it would be an easy way to find my car at night cause my remote has at least a 30 foot range if so does anybody know how to do this
Old 07-15-2002, 05:40 PM
LjN_728

yea it's possible just gotta do some wiring. Well first of all, on your keyless entry, do your taillights and corners flash? if so, then you could rig it to that, but just hook a fuse to it. I mean i've never tried that before but it's logical. but wut i rather do is um...do u kno how to hook up foglights? one power to the battery and one to the corner lights right? and u kno how if u leave the switch on when u set your alarm on/off, the foglights follow the tailights and flash? you could possible rig it like that. just use a relay
Old 07-15-2002, 07:00 PM
The Beav
i

my taillights don't light up when i use my kelyless entry just my dome light lights up i'd wanna link it to that wouldn't i so it would stay on till i find my car
Old 07-17-2002, 03:45 PM
integramodder

Originally posted by LjN_728
yea it's possible just gotta do some wiring. Well first of all, on your keyless entry, do your taillights and corners flash? if so, then you could rig it to that, but just hook a fuse to it. I mean i've never tried that before but it's logical. but wut i rather do is um...do u kno how to hook up foglights? one power to the battery and one to the corner lights right? and u kno how if u leave the switch on when u set your alarm on/off, the foglights follow the tailights and flash? you could possible rig it like that. just use a relay