Notices
The Basement Non-Honda/Acura discussion. Content should be tasteful and "primetime" safe.

Job Advice..

Old 10-08-2007, 09:46 AM
DarkStarr
Shake n Bake!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Job Advice..

Okay, so I pretty much have not had a steady job since February. Back then, I worked at a place called Microsonic, designing hear aid molds and shaping them to spec. I left because of some very hurtful and confusing things going on in my life. Fast forward to today. I am now a Security Officer for Allied Barton and my assignment is an Amazon.com warehouse about 7 miles away.

This morning I got a call from Microsonic asking me to come back. I loved the job. Perks were: M-F 8-5, paid holidays, no uniform, 2 miles down the highway. They also have benefits but none that I need at the moment. Allied Barton is M-F varying shifts, no holidays, 7 miles away and the main HQ is about 20 miles away.

The problem is, I am going for my AA and BA in Criminal Justice, and got this Security job as to get experience in my field. I talked to my father and he suggested going back to Microsonic for a few reasons: I liked it there, they liked me, it paid good, and had a steady shift. Not to mention its closer and come winter, wont have to worry about hills and traffic (I live on a steep hill, so thats the only one I'd encounter, warehouse has many many many hills on the way). He also suggested that since my being a security officer is entry level (think: mall cop), the experience wont be THAT big of a deal since I would be trained in everything during school anyway.

I agree with him and arranged to talk to the boss down at Microsonic soon, but would like some of HAN's input.

Thank you

Last edited by DarkStarr; 10-08-2007 at 11:04 AM.
Old 10-08-2007, 09:51 AM
IluvJae
Grifball Player

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

It depends are you going to school to be top flight security of the world or are you pursuing something different?

Old 10-08-2007, 09:53 AM
sinthetiq