Notices
Audio, Security, & Automotive Lighting Troubleshoot wiring problems and get equipment suggestions all in one place. Now expanded to include Automotive Lighting

Radar detector users

Old 02-10-2004, 12:25 PM
kenton
Change sig? Lose [quote]!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Radar detector users

Anyone using a Valentine One radar detector? I hear they're pretty awesome, the reason why I ask is today I got nailed (55/45, not THAT bad!) and detection::reaction time was really short. I wasn't blatantly speeding in front of him, it was a hill that caught me. I'm using a Cobra 9210 (Or 9120, I can't remember. . .) and I'm looking at a Valentine One and was just wondering if anyone had one and could share an experience. TIA
Old 02-10-2004, 03:46 PM
SumAccordGuy94
Older Honda Fanatic

I have no experience with the Valentine... but talk with the D.A. for the town you got the ticket in (before the court date) and see if you can get it reduced to a non-moving violation (no prior record helps ALOT) or even dismissed. 10MPH over is a pretty ridiculous ticket... someone pissed in that cops wheaties that morning.
Old 02-10-2004, 09:01 PM
kenton

Originally Posted by SumAccordGuy94
I have no experience with the Valentine... but talk with the D.A. for the town you got the ticket in (before the court date) and see if you can get it reduced to a non-moving violation (no prior record helps ALOT) or even dismissed. 10MPH over is a pretty ridiculous ticket... someone pissed in that cops wheaties that morning.
At the request of Valentine One's website, I'm contacting the sherrif's office to see if they were using this new mode called POP. It moves so fast that the gun can't generate an accurate reading 99% of the time (literally) and the operating manual says POP should not be used to issue tickets. Seems I may've found a loophole. You think 10 is crazy?? I've always thought over 5 was pretty risky. Seems I've been gunning for a ticket though since I did a little to my car