Notices

Need Some Help - Decisions...

Old 01-30-2007, 04:40 PM
Nihsnek

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Some Help - Decisions...

Hello,

I am fairly new to the Si world, yet I have been on ClubRSX for awhile. Anyways, I need some advice from some knowledgable people(aka: you guys).

So, my current price range is around $7,---ish...looking for less than that though. I'm looking for a reliable and decent beginner "tuner" car. I would like to advance my knowledge on cars, so I have began reading and I hope to learn more with an appropiate car.

I'm *thinking* something like a '99/00 Honda Civic Si(or older) would be acceptable. Also, I have my eye on the 7th Gen. Civic Si's(2002-'05), as they are very unique.

What do you guys think of the '02 Si's? I haven't seen many around, maybe 4 total. I like how it looks, but don't know what to think of the shifter location(lower dashboard)...it seems...different. Also, how is the tuner market/community for these models?

Anyways, here's a couple of other cars I've had my eye on, any recommendations or advice would be appreciated,

-'97-'01 Prelude(most likely a manual model, heard autos have had many problems)
-Acura RSX
-'94-'01 Acura Integra
-Nissan 240sx('91-'98)
-'98+ Subaru Impreza 2.5RS
-'02-'05 Mitsubishi Eclipse
-1995-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse
-2000-2006 Toyota Celica(or an older model)

I'm sure i'm missing tons of cars, but this is off the top of my head.

Also: Sorry if I come across as a "noob" to some of you guys about cars, i'm just getting into them and trying to learn/search before I ask.

-Thanks in advance for any replies

-Nihsnek
Old 01-31-2007, 12:50 PM
2gr84u
2gr84u

Your gonna be hard pressed finding a decent RSX for under 10k
I hate the ep3s, they look ugly, but thats just my opinion. They are not quick, and the motor in them is the same thing they put into the base model RSX.