Notices

bushing install (finally)

Old 07-13-2004, 12:23 PM
spaz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bushing install (finally)

fresh on the heels of my thermostat replacement debacle, i've decided to tackle the much maligned suspension bushing install. i have the upper and lower control arms out (i will take them to a shop to get pressed, i know my limitations). i noticed that the sleeve from es that goes into the bushing that the strut forky thing bolts into is considerably larger than the stock one. i'm not an expert, but in my estimation, this spells disaster. i remember reading something about re-using some part from down there but i cannot find the post now. if anyone knows what i am talking about and can inform me, i would be greatful.
Old 07-13-2004, 02:28 PM
spaz

sigh. why is it that you only run across hot babes in supras when you are driving your control arms to the shop in your sister's beater saab? my life sucks so bad right now
Old 07-13-2004, 03:06 PM
westcoaststyle
Still here... sorta...

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by spaz
sigh. why is it that you only run across hot babes in supras when you are driving your control arms to the shop in your sister's beater saab? my life sucks so bad right now
Ya, cause you know if you were in your car she would have stopped right there and dropped her pants for you. hfawk:

Glad you got the install done man... :db:
Old 07-13-2004, 03:39 PM
spaz

naturally. chicks who drive supras go wild for guys in mostly stock integra sedans. duh
Old 07-13-2004, 04:32 PM
spaz

so has anyone else encountered the problem of the es sleeve being larger than the stock sleeve? am i totally insane?
Old 07-13-2004, 08:23 PM
konali

I'm going to assume by your ref to upper and lower CA and the shock forky thing that you're talking about the front.