Notices

After Market Newbie

Old 07-31-2002, 05:42 AM
mackenz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default After Market Newbie

I have a 1990 Integra RS. I am interested in making some modifications to the engine and suspension. What kind of modifications are available to that engine? Does anyone make superchargers or turbo add-on's for the 4 cyl.? Like I said, I am a complete newbie to this stuff... maybe one of you guys could point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance,

Geoff
Old 07-31-2002, 06:02 AM
Snoopy
been there done that

yes there are a ton of parts for that engine. do a search this has been covered many times before.
Old 07-31-2002, 06:27 AM
slickboy
ECHC junkee

Check out www.g2ic.com

Great site for a g2 teg(90-93) owner. I joined when I had my 91 about a year ago, and found some invaluable info on there. There are quite a few of us on here who have g2's or did..I wish I still had mine :wtc:
Unfortunately if you want to go the FI(forced induction) route, you will be very limited as to your options. Currently no one makes a supercharger for g2's and I honestly doubt that any manufacturers will anytime soon. If you want to go the route of a turbo, it will most likely have to be a custom t3/t4 type setup. Like I said, there are some people on g2ic that has turbo setups...I've been around here for a while and I havn't seen/heard of any on here with a turbo'd g2. It can be done though..so fear not. There's also the n2o(nitrous oxide) route. There are several kits available for the g2, and it is the cheapest was to get a good amount of power, and can be done safely by people who know what they are doing. Unfortunately, you would have been better off with a 92-93 teg, but it's all good. In 92 the went to an OBD-1(which aren't as plagued by problems as I know my 91 was) system and added 10hp over the 90-91's.