Notices
Engine Swaps, Tech & Tuning Swaps, N/A Performance, Forced Induction, Engine Management, & Troubleshooting

Forced induction setup 1st time honda builder!!!

Old 02-21-2005, 02:39 PM
bluespeed33

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Forced induction setup 1st time honda builder!!!

Hey guys I am building my first honda motor... im not too experienced with the honda stuff so I am pretty much going ALL OUT! Well here is the engine setup basically...

Its all LS parts
Top End : LS head (ported and polished)
Crower Stage 2 turbo cams
Crower dual valve springs
Crower titanium retainers
Crower titanium valves
3 angle valve job
ARP head studs
MLS headgasket

Bottom End: LS block bored .20 over
Darton MID sleeved
Eagle H beam rods
ARP rod bolts
Je/SRP 8.5:1 forged pistons
knife edged, micropolished, balanced crank
Race bearings

I have a few questions for the tech experts, or those who have had simular buildups... (I will be using an Apexi SAFC2 and MSD ignition system)

Besides all of the bolt ons like underdrive pulleys, cam gears, 3" exhaust, bigger injectors, better fuel pump, lightweight flywheel, stage 3 clutchmaster clutch, and the stage 3 axles (all of which i already have) is there anything else I should get or do to bullet proof this engine? I plan on getting a new oil pump (I heard a GSR is better for the LS, is this true? and what about the oil squirters? should these be upgraded?)