Notices
Audio, Security, & Automotive Lighting Troubleshoot wiring problems and get equipment suggestions all in one place. Now expanded to include Automotive Lighting

Where do I find tachymeter for auto start car system?

Old 07-09-2005, 08:27 PM
laguire

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where do I find tachometer for auto start car system?

Hey all.. newbie here..
I bought a used 99 integra with an aftermarket Lynx 2000 autostart alarm system. I ran my battery out and when I jumped it, my autostart stopped working giving an error message about needing to check the tachometer. Anyone happen to know what I might need to do? Or does anyoneknow where to find the tachometer (I suppose they mean the wires going to the tachometer?) If this isn't something I can fix what type of shop should I go to to get it fixed for cheapest? (I live in Chicago, btw) Thanks in advance for the help.
Old 07-10-2005, 06:50 AM
Oldschool
Boondock Saint

Default Try this

I would take it to an sound shop, ie, auto security/sound system shop. Might not be cheap...I have alot of history with my shop, they usually will reprogram my alarm at no cost.
Old 07-10-2005, 08:18 PM
laguire

Thanks for the response. Just so I can go in with a rough idea of cost and not get totally ripped off, how much do you think it would cost to reprogram my alarm? Anyone in chicago know a good place?
Old 07-11-2005, 12:10 PM
Oldschool
Boondock Saint

Default Alarm

My guess....20-30 dollars, tops to reprogram...I am not familiar with your make/model, but my clifford reprograms super easy. Sorry, not in Illinios. Good luck!
Old 07-11-2005, 04:29 PM
laguire

That dont sound to bad. Thanks for the reply!
Old 07-11-2005, 04:57 PM
94civicEX
I got worms.

Tachometer.

Anyways, find the fuse that runs to your alarm, pull it for a minute and put it back in.

Also, moving to Audio/Electronics.

duck squad member #00003
Old 07-11-2005, 08:03 PM
laguire