Notices
The Basement Non-Honda/Acura discussion. Content should be tasteful and "primetime" safe.

which round do you prefer? (gun related)

Old 09-24-2003, 05:39 PM
kento

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default which round do you prefer? (gun related)

i've decided to pick up a springfield xd, but can't decide which one to get. it comes in 9mm, .40 s&w and .357 sig... any one have any opinions?
Old 09-24-2003, 06:27 PM
str8edgexx

I'd definitely take a .40 over a 9mm....I've never had any experience with a .357 sig, although I have heard very good things about that round.
Old 09-24-2003, 06:29 PM
FourthGenHatch
I'm RICK JAMES, bitch!

What is with HAN and guns now? I think the new slogan should be...

"GUNS: Not just for rednecks anymore."
Old 09-24-2003, 07:37 PM
azn_redneck
Live Free Or Die

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I don't like 9mm. I heard .40 is a good round, but I have no experience with it. Don't know about .357 sig.
Old 09-24-2003, 07:55 PM
Slacker

It all depends on the gun... I know nothing about springfields.. but just to give you an idea. I had to make the same decision with my glock. I was stuck on either the sub compact .40 or 9mm. I went with the 9mm because they were both the exact same (size, weight, look, everything) except what they shot. When shotting the 9mm I was a dead on shot... well at first I was decent, but I would hit was I was aiming for relatively close. With the .40 I wasn't even close. Reason being the .40 had alot of kick to it. And as you go up in caliber the gun usually (not in all cases) should get bigger to compensate for the recoil. Let me just make two quick points here about being a carry gun...

1. Size is key. You want something small. Cause having a big gun on you gets annoying. At first you think I can get use to this, but na. In the end your looking to go smaller. Something that doesn't get in the way when u drive, etc.