Honda-Acura.net

Honda-Acura.net (https://www.honda-acura.net/forums/index.php)
-   The Basement (https://www.honda-acura.net/forums/the-basement-2/)
-   -   Official Food Recipe/Picture Thread (https://www.honda-acura.net/forums/the-basement/601045-official-food-recipe-picture-thread.html)

SeeCamGo 05-26-2010 09:22 AM

Official Food Recipe/Picture Thread

I'm taking TaekOne's advice here and making an official thread for pictures/recipes for the stuff you guys make. I've seen tons of threads with delicious looking food creations and I thought it'd be nice to have it all in one place.

You can just post pics of what you had for dinner or you can be a nice guy (or gal) and tell us how you made it too. ;) It could be fun to get feedback on your own creation or family recipe.

dom93hatch 05-26-2010 09:31 AM

Damn, I just made some really good bbq pork belly the other night too.

Some other time :)

SeeCamGo 05-26-2010 09:32 AM

I'm still a beginner when it comes to cooking but I like making sweet stuff like pies, cookies, and smoothies. The other day I was in a coffee shop and saw that they had a smoothie that had banana, soymilk and honey in it. I thought it sounded good but I had already ordered. A couple days later I tried my own version of it and I've been tinkering with it ever since. It took some experimenting but I'm finally happy with this version of it. It's super easy to make and the ingredients are very common...

Vanilla-Banana Smoothie

2 frozen chopped up bananas (highly recommend freezing, takes about an hour or two, makes it creamier)
1 cup vanilla soy milk (regular milk is fine but probably won't taste as good)
1 6-ounce vanilla yogurt (or about 1/2 cup if you have a large container like I do in the picture below)
1 cup ice
1 tablespoon honey
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

(Note: This makes plenty for two people. Half the recipe for just one.)

k3ifers 05-26-2010 02:58 PM

flavored yogurt ftl!