Notices
The Basement Non-Honda/Acura discussion. Content should be tasteful and "primetime" safe.

I've had it up to here.

Old 07-01-2004, 03:02 PM
yellowbastard
Bootyologist (__i__)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I've had it up to here.

Yup. Right Here. As most of you know I work in IT and got promoted a couple months ago out of the Helpdesk into Client Support and they finally hired a replacement two weeks ago. I heard lots of good things about the guy before he officially started. He came from our Tier 2 Tech Support for handling customers cable modem issues, and had 14 years of IT experience. So, I thought within a week or two he would be on his own and work the Corporate Helpdesk on his own with his partner (the girl I used to complain about).

Well, week 2 is just about complete and it's not looking good. He's a total fawking geek and is a know it all. He's the kind of person that will start rambling about microchips for hours and will still try to talk to you as you walk away. We invited him to lunch his first day and now he's the reason we sneak out the door one by one for now on during our lunch. Yes, he's one of those guys in IT that you hate with a passion. Whenever someone says something computer/network related he'll have to throw something in really technical and go really off topic. Whenever I try to explain something to him or show the way somethings done, he will interrupt me or start talking about something else. Today, my boss called me and told me that he's gotten several complaints on the guy thru different people. The guy is also on his 90day probation period, meaning if he doesnt work out he won't go back to Tier 2. He'll get term'ed.

I'm having a talk with my boss tomorrow about this guy and it's not looking good. Honestly, he is pretty technical and smart but that doesn't mean jack. He lacks all customer service skills and common sense. And with that, he'll go no where in our department.
Old 07-01-2004, 03:06 PM
flipped cracka