Notices
The Basement Non-Honda/Acura discussion. Content should be tasteful and "primetime" safe.

need your help

Old 02-13-2004, 10:49 AM
Jessica
ch1x0r

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need your help

If you didn't already know, i'm going to school for archaeology. There's a magazine I read called Archaeology Magazine. They are put out but the Archaeology Institute, and all the best archaeologists write for it. I figured, hey, maybe I could try and publish an article. My idea doesn't follow what their normal articles are about, but i think that might be a good thing.
So here's the guidelines from their website:
http://www.archaeology.org/magazine....ite/guidelines

and here's the email i'm sending to them:

Hello, my name is Jessica Goedtel. I am currently a college student on the path towards an archaeology degree. I have been reading your magazine for several years now, and even though your magazine is geared to a large audience, I have noticed a lack in articles about or for the college audience. I wanted to see if you were interested in a college student's point of view.
My idea for an article would be to talk about what its like for a aspiring archaeologist (namely myself) in facing decisions on deciding a career path. I would write this article in such a way that it would not only reach out to students, but also those already in the field, or even just hobbyists interested in what its like to be in this position. I have a laid-back writing style, and I am confident that I could write a great article that most, if not all, readers would enjoy.
If you are interested, you can give a few guidelines and I can write the article to see if you would like to have it published in your magazine. If not, just let me know you have recieved my email and you are not interested, or if there is another article you would like me to write.

Thank you for your time!
-Jessica Goedtel