Honda-Acura.net

Honda-Acura.net (https://www.honda-acura.net/forums/index.php)
-   S2000 (https://www.honda-acura.net/forums/s2000-14/)
-   -   Spinout @ 90mph (https://www.honda-acura.net/forums/s2000/165901-spinout-90mph.html)

Palayah8ta 11-26-2004 11:43 AM

Spinout @ 90mph

Ok so im going about 85-90, i switch 2 lanes to the right and when i get to the lane, i put my footdown, (5th gear) and i loose control. I let go of the steering wheel. and slam the brakes. i regained control of most the car, but i veered off the shoulder, and when i hit dirt, slammed right into the center divider. Now im new to the S2000. but is it me or is that veryy wierd. ive been driving cars for a looong time, ive drivin a porcshe, g35, IS300, 2nd gen rx7. this has NEVER happened to me b4.
Is there a problem with S2000's? or maybe just this one?

dustimus 11-26-2004 12:56 PM

was it wet?

Palayah8ta 11-26-2004 01:19 PM

Originally Posted by dustimus
was it wet?

Not at all, the tires were 3 months old. and i didnt jerk the wheel more than usual. it was slightly uphill. my only guess is that its somehting to do with the LSD?

kenton 11-26-2004 10:28 PM

How bad did it damage the car?

SECRET AP1 11-26-2004 10:34 PM

yeah, sounds like something must be wrong w/ the car...

:rolleyes:

Palayah8ta 11-27-2004 12:36 PM

The whoole left side of the car is damaged,(body) front left wheel assembly came off, rear left wheel has positive camber. Estimated $12K of damage. Sucks to be me.

I dunno, for some reason seems like these cars spin out very easily...

kenton 11-27-2004 12:54 PM

Insurance picking up that tab?

axemansean 11-27-2004 01:57 PM

Please kick yourself in the ass. What the hell were you thinking dude? Be glad you just hurt the car and not yourself or some others. And no these cars don't spin out easily, these cars spin out when in the wrong hands.

GenXer 11-28-2004 06:07 PM

You were "going about 85-90" then you were accelerating?