Notices

Well, I've got myself a nice 99 LS but I'm not sure what to do with it now.

Old 07-05-2003, 02:46 PM
3 plus 1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Well, I've got myself a nice 99 LS but I'm not sure what to do with it now.

Silver 99 LS. Got rims and Yokahama tires on it. OEM body kit. I love the car the way it looks now, and I've gotten many compliments already. So I'm not looking to invest anything more in cosmetics (that includes dropping it). What I am looking to invest money in is performance.

Now, I know I have an B18B1 block and not a B18C, and I dont intend to spend a lot of money turning it into an LS-Vtec or dropping another engine in (car only has 38k miles on it). So whatever I'm gonna do I want to keep the engine block itself the same as when I bought it. Also, I dont have money coming out my ass (I'm a college student after all). The only thing I do have on my side is a history of never having a spending habit. What money I had pooled up for mods kinda went down the drain when I invested the extra $1300 for this car in particular and the other $800 in new rims and tires. So whatever I end up doing, I wont be doing for another half a year or so, but as I write this out I'm saving up every last bit of money in preparation for my soon to be project.