Notices

Is this car worth the purchase?

Old 01-17-2005, 08:11 PM
super_mut

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is this car worth the purchase?

Well I'm located in Southern California and I work at a Honda/Acura shop. I'm still relatively new to Hondas and Acuras but, since I want to get into motorsports my shop owner and boss told me that I should buy an Integra because they are relatively cheap to mod out. I'm looking into going into SCCA sanctioned Auto-Cross events. My real passion are Subarus, however they are too expensive to race at the moment. So I asked the guy some questions and basically what it turned out to be is a 1994 Black Acura Integra LS for $3300. What I am getting is an a clean titled car but, the body is a little beat up. It needs paint really badly and the left quarter panel looks like it should be replaced. The interior is spick span and the motor seems strong. It has 2005 California tags and has been smogged, but he hasn't registered it for smog yet. He said the smog title is still good for 90 days so, I dont know if hes going to get it done or not. Looks like a decent car and I'm thinking about buying it. I'm going to go see the car this week and if I like it I'm going to get my mechanic to inspect it for me, since we are going to build it together. Here are some photos if ya'll would like to take a look. Oh, I forgot it's also lowered on some tenzo r coilovers are they any good? I know that auto-cross requires a lot of suspension work. I'm going to spend most of my budget on suspension and brakes anyways...tell me what you guys think. Thanks for your time.

Left Quarter Panel (REPLACE OR FIXABLE?)

The Car In Its Entirety
Old 01-17-2005, 09:10 PM
Provocateur
On permanent hiatus

I see only red x's. It sounds like a decent deal from the description but since I can't see the damage in the pics, I could be entirely wrong. What exactly are your plans for it?
Old 01-17-2005, 09:32 PM
super_mut