Notices
Engine Swaps, Tech & Tuning Swaps, N/A Performance, Forced Induction, Engine Management, & Troubleshooting

I bought a Cold-

Old 07-05-2003, 05:08 PM
ToddnMiss

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I bought a Cold-Air Intake system & Performance intake MOD kit - Did I get rippped?

Team,

Maybe I'm just a dumb blonde chick, but I'd really like to improve my car beyond "normal" without spending a lot of money (I have two small kids and can't afford much).

I'm new to improving stock cars - but my 2001 Honda Accord EX (4dr, 4cy, Black on Gray) needs something, so I ordered a rear wing ($181 delievered), had the back windows tinted ($125), am looking for a leather interior kit and a front bra. Lastly, I'll be looking for 225/45 17" wheels and I should be done.

================================================

For performance, I bought the two items from ebay:

eBay Item # 2421537401
Cold-Air Intake System

Description:
* Brand New Air intake
* Air intake dsigned maximum flow air with high performance
* Made by T-306 Aluminum Chrome Finished Intake pipe
* Air intake increase 10-15 horsepower
* It includes all mounting hardware, blue vacuum hoses and_Air Filter_
* Easy to installation, no modification needed

Total cost delivered w/insurance $39.99

================================================

eBay Item # 2422451247
Performance intake MOD kit

Description:

This auction is for a Performance Intake Resistor mod for your 1995-2002 Honda Accord AKA Performance Chip.

A second performance Intake Resistor Mod kit will be sent with your order at no charge.