Notices

I Want A Crx

Old 12-26-2004, 09:00 PM
Flip_Star

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I Want A Crx

i really want to buy a crz buy i'm new to the whole car buying thing. Myfirst car was a prelude but my boyfriend picked it out so that wasn't an experience for me to learn from. now it's going to become his project car and i need to get a new one. i'm into the older cars but the only thing i show interest in that i have any hope of finding is a crx(everything else is just too old).

the thing i really need is some help in deciding what car is right for me. i don't reallt know what i'm looking at/for. and my boyfriend is in cali right now, and i don't know who else to trust when it comes o this decision. can you guys giveme any helpful hints?

what year is the best? what type? what to avoid?

take note that i just want the car to drive and for looks, i don't really care if it's fast or any thing. just so long as it runs
Old 12-27-2004, 04:27 AM
ED9man
driver

Ideally get a '90 or '91 Si. If you can't find one of those get an '88 or '89 Si. The only real difference that is worth look for the '90 or '91 is the rear disc brakes. Avoid cars that have been modified or owned by younger people. Avoid the DX or HF models.
Old 12-27-2004, 07:46 AM
daveb91
Boo Boo Kitty F*#k

I wouldnt avoid the HF models but the Dx models i would definately avoid because of the DPFI makes it hard if you ever wanted to modifie it even slightly. The Si and Hf have MPFI which make them alot better starting point. If I was keeping it stock or mildly modded Si would be the way to go. A nice CRX is getting hard to find.
Old 12-27-2004, 09:23 AM
Kai
Rotorphile.

Try to stick with the default size and colours, a lot of the older members use the black/grey colour scheme that makes small dark blue letters very difficult to see. Thanks.

If you don't care about speed and don't plan to swap, just get a run-of-the-mill DX. They're everywhere and can be had cheap.
Old 12-27-2004, 03:48 PM
Flip_Star