Notices

please help-overheating/cooling system issues?

Old 06-18-2014, 12:13 PM
redcivicforever

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default please help-overheating/cooling system issues?

I've recently had on-going issues w/my cooling system/overheating. It's a civic dx 1.5L (260,000 mi. rebuilt motor).

I have no experience w/cooling systems and am not mechanically inclined, so i'm just hoping to get some info to help me decide where to go from here and possibly what tests can be done to determine the cause and repair costs for a mechanic to do the work. sorry for the long explanation but I don't want to leave out something important.