Notices

Clutch replacement on D15??

Old 12-05-2003, 06:37 AM
likaciv
Pretty Much its a Civic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clutch replacement on D15??

I recently sold my hybrid civic for a 700$ 91 civic lx , anyway it needs a new clutch like no other. I ordered an excedy clutch and it should be here soon. From the looks of the engine bay its damn cramped it there. I have had no experience with the 1gen civic, can someone tell me if this can be done with the motor in the car?? Thanks a lot
Old 12-05-2003, 07:06 AM
FourthGenHatch
I'm RICK JAMES, bitch!

You sold your Civic, yet you are needing to put a clutch in it?
Old 12-05-2003, 07:11 AM
Magik

Originally posted by FourthGenHatch
You sold your Civic, yet you are needing to put a clutch in it?
FGH...I think he meant he sold his Civic & bought the 91 lx for $700 that he needs to put a clutch in. I could be wrong though...that confused me too...

Originally posted by likaciv
I have had no experience with the 1gen civic
Ummm...a 91 is not a 1gen...it's a 4th Gen...

Jason
Old 12-05-2003, 12:39 PM
likaciv
Pretty Much its a Civic

I meant the 4th gen, and yes i sold my 5th gen hybrid and bought a 700$ lx. It needs a new clutch, any advice as far as a clutch instal goes for this particular civic, or is it about the same as the 5th gen?

Thanks, sorry for the confusion
Old 12-18-2003, 12:58 AM
itechengineers
PC's_N_CaR_EnGiNEeRiNGMaN