Notices

Bose Aftermarket help!

Old 09-19-2006, 11:16 AM
Accord51
Acura-FFXI

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bose Aftermarket help!

Hello everyone, this is my first post on this forum, kind of nice to know their are other TL lovers out there! Well, enough sucking up, I need help and tons of it! I have a 02' TL type S and the six disk in-dash CD player just craped out on me! I thought I could MacGyver it by taking it apart and fixing it. Needless to say it made things worse. So I went out and bought myself a pioneer 6800, it’s a nice deck but I haven't installed it yet. Only because people are telling me that the Bose amp is emo and won’t work if it has too much signal going into it from the deck. I bought these speaker wires to rca converters from the Radio Shack, but I haven’t tried them yet. I want to keep the stock speakers and amp because I'm a poor college student I was wondering if this method would work, the speaker wire rca converting or do I have to go out and buy something else.
Old 09-19-2006, 02:39 PM
totalimmortal
MalleusMaleficarum

From what I've gathered for 5 minutes of Google time, the amp in the vehicle only runs the sub. Search around the net.
Old 09-20-2006, 01:17 AM
AcuraTL
Lord Vader Moderator

If you want to keep the stock speakers and amp, I suggest you return your Pioneer deck unit and try to find a used stock one to save yourself some headache.
Comptech Icebox, Headers, Exhaust, Lowering Springs and Sway Bars. Mugen front grille. Inspire tailamps. MOMO Sport 18 X 7.5 +42 offset. Axxis Metal Master front/rear pad. 2 Polk/MOMO 10" subs, Orion Xtreme 500.4 amplifier and Alpine CD changer.

Old 10-05-2006, 06:27 PM
mr22na
Miss It.

Received 1 Like on 1 Post