Notices
Audio, Security, & Automotive Lighting Troubleshoot wiring problems and get equipment suggestions all in one place. Now expanded to include Automotive Lighting

Installing Sound System On Civic 96

Old 08-16-2006, 07:10 AM
Bravo007
Civic007

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Installing Sound System On Civic 96

HI GUYS,

Im new to this and i have just recently purchased a Honda Civic 96 model which is a 4 door sedan... Im in love with this car and the best ride ive had!

I have just recently also purchased the JVC Exad DVD headunit which has the 3.5" screen with subwoofer and amp... Could someone please help me or tell me what would be the best way to install the headunit and get the wiring from the front to the back of the car??? and also how to remove the dash first to replace the headunit...

To be honest i would like to learn these things and would hate to pay for it to be done!

Hope to hear from someone soon cos i cant wait to install it, my email is jtmarcus@tpg.com.au any suggestions would be much appreciated!

Thanks,

Johnny.
Old 08-16-2006, 08:39 AM
dleccord

buy another harness and cut the wires from the harness. splice them. buy yourself some wires and extend those to the back.
Old 08-16-2006, 02:42 PM
FrozenAcid

when you run the wires for the amp, try your hardest to keep the power wires and the RCA cables away from each other. My power wires are ran on the passenger side, while the RCA cables are on the driver side. This way the RCAs dont pick up crosstalk from the power cables.
Old 08-16-2006, 05:01 PM
b00gers

Originally Posted by dleccord
buy another harness and cut the wires from the harness. splice them. buy yourself some wires and extend those to the back.
Why?

I think he means getting the RCA and remote turn on wire to the back of the car where the amps are.
Old 08-18-2006, 05:24 PM
Bravo007
Civic007

Hey guys,