Notices
Audio, Security, & Automotive Lighting Troubleshoot wiring problems and get equipment suggestions all in one place. Now expanded to include Automotive Lighting

im totally lost with thisa audio stuff!!!! help

Old 08-12-2004, 09:27 PM
SICK BOY
gsr-t hatch in progress!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default im totally lost with thisa audio stuff!!!! help

well i gotta 5th gen civic cx hatch, i dont like the stock stuff in it one bit. what should i get to replace the old stuff. im totally new to this stuff so i dont know much! can i buy like a kit or something that will include everything? i no i wanna get a new hu, should i get an a mp too? is it easy to learn to wire everything or should i have someone else do it? i dont want something super loud, but would like something that i can enjoy with a little umpphhh! thanks
Old 08-12-2004, 10:34 PM
saga
broke college kid

www.crutchfield.com has a lot of info for noobs. if you don't mind paying a little more for your parts then they're a great way to go. they send you everything you need with every order and offer toll free phone support while you install everything if you get stuck. if you don't feel like paying extra for your shit just use their site to find out what fits your car and buy it elsewhere. you can also send them an e-mail after you get your parts and tell them you bought them somewhere else but want all the extra stuff they would have given you if you boughtthe components from them. they'll hokk you up and it won't be too expensive.
Old 08-14-2004, 04:16 PM
Human Hybrid