Notices

5th G blinker mod?

Old 05-27-2005, 07:50 PM
badandy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 5th G blinker mod?

Ok guys i reeeaally need help on this one.... Is there any way that i can make the following parking lights turn on when i turn on my headlights, yet, blink when i turn on my blinkers? Would i need a double filament bulb to do this?

Im gonna be installing a body kit pretty soon and my bottom turn signals wont fit in it. I wired one of the parking lights with the turn signal and the parking light wires (as a test, im not very experienced with electrical stuff, yet i know the basics) and the light just stayed on, along with the green blinker light indicator inside the dash board. Please, any help would be great
Old 05-27-2005, 11:51 PM
CalBearz24

you'll need a dual filament bulb. get a socket like the ones for your rear brake lights and connect the wires from the corner and the signal to it. you'll probably have to modify the headlight to get the new socket and bulb to fit. i don't think there are 168/194 size dual filament bulbs, but tell me if you find some. i want to do a taillight mod with them.
Old 05-28-2005, 06:25 AM
badandy

I found this on another forum...

Corner Marker / Turn Signal

Your stock corner harness has 3 wires, your new corner light on your J-Spec has 2 wires, instead of wiring it up as Ground/Park or ground/blinker wire it up as park/blinker, yes I said Park/Turn Signal, just do it, it'll work, trust me, do it, darn I said do it! Yea, ok it sounds funny but it works, and it doesn't seem logical, but anyway, keep us posted.

Additional, "Corner Marker / Turn Signal"