Notices

If i were to do a swap B18C1 Swap.....

Old 07-01-2003, 12:00 PM
Crazy_Phucker

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default If i were to do a swap B18C1 Swap.....

hey i have a 6th gen hatch and i was thinking about doing a GSR swap in it. I was wondering what problems i would run into when attempting the swap. I have a few questions.

1.) What mounts would i use?
2.) Is there any modifying of the wiring harness... if so, what kind of things would i have to do with the wiring?
3.) I've never done a swap before but i feel that i'm pretty mechanically inclined and could get things going with a helm manual by my side. So do i need both the helm manual for my car and the manual for a GSR?

Tell me if you think this is a bad idea. I'm REAL confident that I could do this on my own. What's a few mounts, somewiring, and a headache, when in the end i'll have saved myself some money for extra parts.... right? plus i gain a little knowledge.
Old 07-01-2003, 12:53 PM
Tirod

i believe you need 99-00 si mounts...
Old 07-01-2003, 01:24 PM
Snoopy
been there done that

http://www.hybridgarage.com/tech/index.html
Old 07-01-2003, 02:54 PM
Crazy_Phucker

link is not working for me
Old 07-01-2003, 02:59 PM
Snoopy
been there done that

www.hybridgarage.com

click tech library
Old 07-01-2003, 03:21 PM
alllooksnnogo
Just another import lover

My god I just logged on to ask basically the same thing.....thats too weird...lol I will probibly beat the dead horse a little here but......

The guy that is supposed to to my swap is kind of giving me the run around... I would like to attempt the swap myself also. I've done a fair amount of research on it and am technically inclined but have never attempted this project before. I would feel a 100% better if I had HAN's opinions and insight as well.

just a few basic questions: