Notices

Gauge Swap Question DX to EX

Old 01-11-2005, 06:28 AM
YoshiCivic
Cuban Pimp

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gauge Swap Question DX to EX

Hey Everyone, Im new to Honda-Acura Net and I just wanted to tell you all I have been visiting it a thousand times in the past couple days and I thought it looked like a great site so I had to join .. But newayz I just wanted to know If any of you knew if I could put an OEM 92-95 EX Gauge Cluster into my 1994 DX Civic... I know the EX has a tachometer which is the main reason I want it, but is there anything I have to buy or does my car already have a plug to go into the tachometer and the other gauges and stuff on there ...
Old 01-11-2005, 06:34 AM
JoePoonani
Lexus Tech y0!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

plug and play probebly one of the easiest "swaps"
Old 01-11-2005, 06:38 AM
westcoaststyle
Still here... sorta...

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by YoshiCivic
Hey Everyone, Im new to Honda-Acura Net and I just wanted to tell you all I have been visiting it a thousand times in the past couple days and I thought it looked like a great site so I had to join .. But newayz I just wanted to know If any of you knew if I could put an OEM 92-95 EX Gauge Cluster into my 1994 DX Civic... I know the EX has a tachometer which is the main reason I want it, but is there anything I have to buy or does my car already have a plug to go into the tachometer and the other gauges and stuff on there ...
Yes, it will plug right in without any modification. Search for these types of things too, in the future. It's probably one of the most frequently asked questions..

welcome to HAN :wavey:
Old 01-11-2005, 08:11 AM
Jafro
I'm made of meat!

Originally Posted by JoePannone
plug and play probebly one of the easiest "swaps"