Notices

Question for those who lowered their car

Old 05-06-2003, 11:41 PM
MC|V6

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question for those who lowered their car

i am just wondering when you guys decided to lower your first car. ummm... this is in terms of how much driving experiance you all had before this mod.

the reason i am asking is because i am new to driving and i would not wanna scratch up my car because it is to low. I already made a big dent on the side :doh:.

also what would you recommend modding first for a first timer. at first i wanted to change my wheels and lower it, but i am having second thoughts now, i also hear i should not change the wheels yet because it drives worse with wheels other then the one from the factory.

any help is appreciated.
pz
Old 05-06-2003, 11:56 PM
nizmugen

its not the wheels that make the ride worse, its the tires (thickness). usually with aftermarket wheels, people go with the low profile tires that don't absorb as much of the "road". the thick factory tires are meant to do so.

now with lowering, driving a car is driving a car. you just have to be more careful when driving a lowered car. it also depends how low you are planning on going. you can still lower your car a decent amount and not worry too much about scraping, etc.

my advice is to enjoy your 2003 ex-v6 for a bit. get the driving experience, gain some more knowledge on fixing up cars, save up some money and when you are ready, go for the high quality products that will be available in a few months.
Old 05-07-2003, 12:13 AM
EliteAccord
Banned

Drive it stock for a while and what parts of it that you find lacking mod that. As for me I would mod your lights first.
Old 05-07-2003, 05:31 AM
H-Accord-22
Duh

Originally posted by nizmugen
its not the wheels that make the ride worse, its the tires (thickness). usually with aftermarket wheels, people go with the low profile tires that don't absorb as much of the "road". the thick factory tires are meant to do so.