Notices

Warning Newbie is here!!!

Old 03-23-2007, 05:12 AM
C-Sharp
Destination Sunshine

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Warning Newbie is here!!!

Hi everyone, i'm new to the forum and i'm new to the import cars world. It's kinda embarrased to tell people that i don't know anything about cars at this age. I'm 22/m and i don't know anything about tuning cars or anything. Recently, i just bought a 2006 TSX. I really love my new car and plan on doing a lot of work to it. The problem is i don't know what to do. I bought lots of cars magazine and read them but all they have are just advertisement on car parts. I really need someone who has lots of experience in this field to teach me a little bit about customizing my car. I hope you guys would help me out. Thank you
Old 03-23-2007, 02:34 PM
Grifter

Welcome

you're never too old to learn
what plans for the car do you have in mind?

imo you shouldnt buy car magazines for information when you have a free and vastly superior repository of knowledge here

what color did you get and is it automatic or manual?
Old 03-23-2007, 03:37 PM
C-Sharp
Destination Sunshine

i thought buying a lot of car magazines would help me out. But you're right until now i haven't learned nothing yet. But at least i know about this website from this magazine that i bought lol. Or else i wouldn't know if there were forums for people to go online and discuss about cars.

The color of my car is carbon gray. The inside is black leather. It's automatic cuz i don't know how to drive stick. I know it's kinda sux for me not to know how to drive stick. I did learned a little bit but never really own a stick car before.

I was planning on putting some stereo system in the car. Getting another set of wheels. And tune up the engine a bit with turbo or whatever. And for the body i would like to have a body kit for it. What do you think?