Notices

Hondata VS Dyno tuning on a TSX...

Old 02-09-2006, 08:11 AM
6SpeedTA95

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hondata VS Dyno tuning on a TSX...

I just wanted everyones thoughts and recommendations with reguards to tuning a TSX. The hondata stuff is expensive and generally off the shelf tuning results in lower gas mileage under normal driving conditions and running slightly rich at WOT. I'm a noob to the import thing so maybe hondata is the exception, but generally I've seen custom dyno tuning to provide better results and is much cheaper than the 600 dollar ECU flash. Are there any places that do dyno tuning on the TSX? Any place reputable in Tulsa, Oklahoma City or Kansas City?

I'd like your thoughts on the two options and why you'd choose which one.
Old 02-09-2006, 09:16 AM
AcuraFanatic

What do you have done to the car?
Old 02-09-2006, 10:27 AM
6SpeedTA95

Originally Posted by AF
What do you have done to the car?
I dont even have the car yet, I'm trying to read up on all the potential candidates and right now the IS300 and the TSX are at teh top of my list. I dont plan on doing much to it, Intake, Exhaust, maybe a header and a tune...exhaust and header are questionable because I want a highway friendly vehicle.
Old 02-09-2006, 10:34 AM
AcuraFanatic

Well Hondata is the pinnacle of reflashed ECU's in Honda's aftermarket and probably will be for some time. It's personal preference whether you want to go with Hondata or spend an hour or two on the dyno.

If you only plan on doing I/H/E, Hondata K100 would be perfect for you. There's countless dyno graphs of Hondata making big power gains with just bolt ons.

If you want a quiet exhaust and header package, I fully suggest Comptech's stuff. They're even available through most Acura dealers.

www.comptechusa.com
www.hondata.com
Old 02-09-2006, 10:34 AM
98CoupeV6
lots and lots of fail

Received 1 Like on 1 Post