Notices
The Basement Non-Honda/Acura discussion. Content should be tasteful and "primetime" safe.

is this a scam?

Thread Tools
 
Old Oct 17, 2003 | 11:44 AM
  #11  
RB's Avatar
RB
snitches get stitches
 
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 49,696
Likes: 1
From: Portland, OR
Default

"federal pound me in the ass prison".

"we are nerds. looking up money laundering in the dictionary."

:rofl:
Reply
Old Oct 17, 2003 | 11:50 AM
  #12  
Tirod's Avatar
Tirod
Senior Member
 
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 13,540
Likes: 0
Default

you could get the authorities involved now and they my use you to setup a sting... but its definately laundering... and personally, i'd take it to da police...
Reply
Old Oct 17, 2003 | 11:53 AM
  #13  
H-Accord-22's Avatar
H-Accord-22
Duh
 
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 6,903
Likes: 0
From: Southside foo!!
Default

it is a scam, I almost got into some similar stuff like that over ebay about them stupid laptops a while ago. DON'T do it
Reply
Old Oct 17, 2003 | 12:17 PM
  #14  
DC294GSR's Avatar
DC294GSR
How did I get here?
 
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 734
Likes: 0
From: DFW
Default

DEFINATE SCAM:

http://www.board.mr2faq.com/showthre...hreadid=136421

Ive gotten a few of them myself, linked him to this thread and he never got back to me. go figure. Hope that works for you all.
Reply
Old Oct 17, 2003 | 12:26 PM
  #15  
b00gers's Avatar
b00gers
 
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 58,579
Likes: 0
From: Lll
Default

scamerages.
__________________
.
Reply
Old Oct 17, 2003 | 12:53 PM
  #16  
ManInCamo's Avatar
ManInCamo
Old School Crew
 
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 5,251
Likes: 0
Default

Yes, definite scam.

I was reading about that on honda-tech last week. Some guy fell for it 2x h: wording was almost exactly the same.



Tell the guy to go **** himself.
Reply
Old Oct 17, 2003 | 01:54 PM
  #17  
HappySnatch's Avatar
HappySnatch
OG
 
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 2,295
Likes: 2
From: Philly
Default

same as the MR2 link:

http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=641985
Reply
Old Oct 17, 2003 | 01:59 PM
  #18  
s2ktonv's Avatar
s2ktonv
Senior Member
 
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 2,542
Likes: 1
From: Bayarea
Default

Originally posted by HappySnatch
same as the MR2 link:

http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=641985
:shocked:
Reply
Old Oct 17, 2003 | 03:15 PM
  #19  
CivicRacr's Avatar
CivicRacr
Senior Member
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 960
Likes: 0
From: Arizona
Default

i would never do any kind of transaction over the internet, or anything for that matter, where western union is involved, it doesnt leave a paper trail, well maybe but hard to track back to the con person. if it is a scam you'll be likely to get the shaft
Reply
Old Oct 17, 2003 | 03:45 PM
  #20  
tib's Avatar
tib
ex-soler
 
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 561
Likes: 0
From: Raleigh, NC
Default

yes. it is a scam.

that or your just lucky, but it seems like a scam
Reply



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:45 PM.