Notices

Powdercoating the fat fives??

Old 02-19-2005, 10:52 PM
95tegraGSR

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Powdercoating the fat fives??

I'm thinking about powdercoating my wheels but I'm not sure where to take them or even who to contact to get any ideas. I would really like them to be glossy black. Anyway, here's what I'm think about doing to the teg with a carbon fibre hood.

Tell me what you guys think? Has anyone done this and know how much it's costs to get done??

Sorry for the bad photoshop, i just got the program and it's my first try. Thanks to photoshopchop.com for the tutorial.

Before:

After:
Old 02-19-2005, 11:05 PM
Kai
Rotorphile.

Don't paint the hood black. It looks like you are trying to look like a car with an unpainted carbon fibre hood (most likely) or want an 80's style black-and-white ("panda," in JDM terms) paint scheme.
Old 02-19-2005, 11:10 PM
95tegraGSR

Originally Posted by Kai
Don't paint the hood black. It looks like you are trying to look like a car with an unpainted carbon fibre hood (most likely) or want an 80's style black-and-white ("panda," in JDM terms) paint scheme.
Sorry, bad photoshop skills here. That's suppose to be a carbon fibre hood. Painting the hood black would just be retarded
Old 02-19-2005, 11:28 PM
Provocateur
On permanent hiatus

I would leave the fat fives the way they are. The carbon fiber hood would be a good touch and the color of the wheels now will accent it.
Old 02-20-2005, 05:57 AM
teg92
WHAT OK YEAH!

they look good in black
Old 02-20-2005, 07:32 AM
gingas

The Teg looks good, go with Carbon Fiber Hood & instead of painting the wheels black go have them dipped chrome. I'm thinking about doing that myself since I can't find the SI's. That chrome would set that white off especially with the JDM H's. gingas
Old 02-20-2005, 07:34 AM
Tobra

Chrome is heavier, which is bad for parts that spin
Old 02-20-2005, 04:02 PM
ADRONICUS
www.ufc.com