Notices

Im new to the acura

Old 07-20-2003, 10:44 AM
acura90integra

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I just purchased a 1990 acura integra and it came with 17's and a great tint job on it. I know nothing about the import compacts. my neon I can do any thing to it. Is what I want to know is the bigger engine swaps I can do how much can the 1.8 ltr dohc handle when it comes to mods? is there body kits and what can you all tell me about this car besides it handles good and is a solid frame stock. I love this car but it has to prove its self to me like the neon has done already. The car is a gs dohc 5 speed.
Old 07-20-2003, 12:19 PM
kabob

Dude, there's waaaaay too much to cover to generalize and answer your questions properly. I'd strongly recommend you browse through honda-acura.net (for show questions and decent technical info) and honda-tech.com (indepth technical info) and post any additional questions you may have over there.
Old 07-20-2003, 07:58 PM
jetydosa

Honestly, I would tell you to go over to the sites previously mentioned and do some searching in the "Integra" forums. While there are some very knowlegable people here on these forums, the people there will likely be more familar with your generation/model Integra.

Good luck to you,
Old 07-20-2003, 09:24 PM
40calpal

Yeah, i mean there is pretty much nothing u CAN'T do to these cars. Shoot they're Honda's. Think of all the mods for u'r Neon and double it. Thats about what it comes down to on Integra's (part of the reason i love them) and they'r not as common as Civics.

If my memory serves me right i think i've seen a BMW 3.0 or 3.5 dropped in an R. so maybe u could do it to a 90 GS b/c weren't those 2.0's? Although there may have to be some fittings redone. :?

Yeah and look around of the web, they're tons of stuff u can find on Integra's.
Old 07-21-2003, 06:48 AM
Dave-ROR

Originally Posted by 40calpal