Notices
Audio, Security, & Automotive Lighting Troubleshoot wiring problems and get equipment suggestions all in one place. Now expanded to include Automotive Lighting

spearker installing

Old 07-13-2006, 09:01 AM
dptaccord

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default spearker installing

I'm wondering if its worth it to get bestbuy to do an simple installation of my spearkers for my 93 accord LX, can't I just do it myself? I've never done it before but its simple right?
Old 07-13-2006, 12:18 PM
b00gers

It depends how comfortable you are with your car. It doesnt take long at all.

Screw driver and clips to remove panel
Screw driver to remove speaker
Crimp and connectors to hook up to new speaker
Screw driver to secure speaker back in
And put the panel back on.
Old 07-14-2006, 05:54 AM
Shallow_Bay
teh accord guy

rule of thumb... dont ever let best buy touch your car. my friend got his truck back from them, as soon as we looked at it we noticed the interior panel was cracked, and the power door locks didnt work. Then of course they denied screwing it up, and we ended up having to replace the panel and rewire the locks. so yea dont go there
Old 07-14-2006, 04:46 PM
mishqua

Its easy as pie u just need to take your time.
Old 07-19-2006, 05:10 PM
HONDA_driven
got vtec?

Default Acoord Speaker Installs!