Honda-Acura.net

Honda-Acura.net (https://www.honda-acura.net/forums/index.php)
-   Audio, Security, & Automotive Lighting (https://www.honda-acura.net/forums/audio-security-and-automotive-lighting-30/)
-   -   remote turn on wire question... (https://www.honda-acura.net/forums/audio-security-and-automotive-lighting/16277-remote-turn-on-wire-question.html)

moofoo 08-17-2002 03:41 AM

remote turn on wire question...

Hey guys... I'm new to installing stuff in my car. A while back I had a pioneer HU installed in my car, I'm taking that out now and want to install a Blaupunkt HU (Model San Francisco) and a Indash 5 CD changer.

The factory plug is attached to an aftermarket plug/adapter that was spliced to the pioneer wiriing plug harness. My question is which wire does the remote turn on wire from my rear amp get attached to? Right now I see a blue wire coming out of the pioneer wiring harness and this is being attached to the ORANGE wire that goes to the amp(remote turn on)

One last thing.. my amp is a 2 channel bridged to one for my sub, but my blaupunkt has a single sub out wire (RCA cable), do I need to get an Y adapter to plug into the RCA inputs of the amp?)

Thanks guys!!

fastball 08-17-2002 05:04 AM

Remote turn on is always blue. That's the EIA standard for all head units. I don't know why there would be an orange remote line, unless the installers used some generic wiring for it. To be safe, just check the amps in the back. If the remote line taped into them on the remote is orange, then use it. If not, run your own right off the head unit. As for the RCA pre-out, you can just run one single RCA if your amp is bridged mono.

moofoo 08-17-2002 05:08 AM

So the blue wire is the wire that will go to the amp turn on plug.
But On the Blaupunkt wiring adapter, the only blue wire I see is labeled Aut. Antenna. Is this the one to connect with the turn on wire?