Notices
Track & Autocross Talk lap times and race lines.

oversteer with civic?

Old 07-16-2003, 07:19 PM
A5295
Where am I?

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default oversteer with civic?

I have been driving my civic for a couple of months now, and i have noticed that the car tends to oversteer easier than any other FF cars that i have ever driven. I like it, though. It makes the car fun to drive, but a little hard to control at times. I actually did a drift with the car when autocrossing-without using the ebrake at all. It is fairly easy to control-most of the time, but i think i made it worse by adding a rear tower bar. The car has no other susp mods, other than a front tower bar from a 2000 si. It has the 70 spec 13's still, with no intent on changing them for any reason, other than to look pretty :naughty:

-To clarify, it only occurs when most underpowered cars oversteer-off throttle or during braking

What changes can i make that would allow the car to keep this oversteer quality?

I already have a set of neuspeed sport springs in the closet, and i am considering some oem sway bars, and some bilstein HD or Koni adj struts. I am planning on making this a competition-ready street car. I want it to still be driveable on the stree, but will allow me to go to track days and autocrosses without worry that it will perform to its fullest

One more thing: The car now has 256k on the odo. I am gonna buy a master bushing kit from energy suspension to help steady everything. would this hurt the o.s. issue??
Old 07-16-2003, 11:35 PM
white_n_slow
it's my D in a B

Received 1 Like on 1 Post