Notices
Drag Strip From the staging lanes to the finish line, this is the spot for on-track drag racing discussion.

stock GSR vs the world... who'd win??

Old 07-11-2003, 01:13 PM
AndreE

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default stock GSR vs the world... who'd win??

my buddys got a 98' stock auto trans. Maxima, i have a 95 stock 5spd GSR(only had it 2weeks, haven't started upgrades- NEED $$).... i haven't raced him yet, but its been in the back of my mind to do so... who do u think would win?
Another friend has a 93 Probe GT (v6) in stick shift, shes got some animosity towards imports so i think i should race her too. i'm all about racing i think... do u guys think i can beat her as well?? i'm a competent driver, and ive become quite comfortable launching my little white rocket, but how do GSRs (on average) compare to the speed (quickness) of other cars with larger engines? cuz i think i can beat everyone

so although i want to race alot, i'm not abusive to my baby, i rarely kick it into vtec. i don't race around town revvin to the redline at every stop light. in fact i like to keep a low profile sleeper attitude and look. i'm just excited i have a fast car now

besides clickin thru gears at 7,5k or so burns alot of gas it seems... is that normal??
Old 07-11-2003, 01:52 PM
Daniel

I get about 30 mpg, sometimes less when I take up up the power band a lot.... I'm not sure on the competition though..
Old 07-11-2003, 03:23 PM
Kaiz

5spd Maxima SE would take a GSR no question (0-60 in under 7sec). I'm not sure how good Nissan's auto trannies are...
Old 07-11-2003, 05:05 PM
DeadLock23

I've taken auot maximas all day long in my LS with boltons.

you should have him.

then again, the only way to find out is TRY.
Old 07-11-2003, 05:36 PM
BonzoAPD

Originally posted by Kaiz
5spd Maxima SE would take a GSR no question (0-60 in under 7sec). I'm not sure how good Nissan's auto trannies are...
depends on the year. In 1998, they only had 190hp. They were slower than Integra's