Notices
Do It Yourself This is where you will find step by step instructions so you can Do it Yourself!

93 civic front kit install

Old 06-21-2003, 01:52 PM
babababooey

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 93 civic front kit install

So here's the thing. I ordered a front kit for my car and I want to install it myself. I enjoy doing this sort of thing myself, although I am not experienced and not very knowlegable on the subject. I even want to paint it myself. I just wanted to know if anybody had any advise, or step by steps for me. I have searched and not found much. Also, my radiator support is a bit mis-shapen from when I tapped my friend. Any advise for fixing this aside from installing an entire new unit would be helpful. Thanks.
Old 06-21-2003, 10:45 PM
jackasssi
Allstar

Honestly, let the pro's do it.
Old 06-22-2003, 09:16 AM
crxb16er

depends on how mechanically inclined u are, removing the front bumper is only screwes and bolts to undo, painting it involves sanding it down primering and painting then clear coating, radiator involves possible welding and bending of the frame or just "making it work", if its just the radiator bracket take it off and straighten it to what its supposed to be
Old 06-22-2003, 10:25 AM
babababooey

Thanks to both of you! I know the pros should do it, and I'm certain that they would do a better job, but I just feel better at the end of the day if I've done something myself. Thanks for the radiator support tip. I thought it was an entire piece that would have to be removed, not just the top. thanks
Old 06-27-2003, 10:04 AM
babababooey