Notices

Interior Mods?

Old 06-17-2003, 07:20 AM
mcucci

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Interior Mods?

Hey all I got a 2002 Accord Coupe EX Manual 4 Speed. The exterior is pretty much done as far as mods. I got the black widow body kit, projector headlights, altezza painted rears, CF hood, 17" rims, aftermarket muffler, and tints. The only thing under the hood is an Injen intake. I would love to start doing the interior. Im new to the mod scene and the Accord. Any advice? Aftermarket leather? Gauges? Shift boot or knob? Any type of direction would be awesome
Old 06-17-2003, 07:46 AM
decibel_dj

well on the first you did all of that to the exterior of the car might as well add some more phonies and finish up the breathing on your car with a header and exhaust.... h:

well as for the interior, do you have a look in mind? that would help alot. guages look good but are either for show or go.. being that you only have an intake your guages would be more for show.. they help with a more aggressive race look but you dont have much "get up and go" to back up the look. aftermarket leather or even seats will give you better comfort and styling. even a carbon fiber dash kit or alumium dash kit, would help bring out the look of your car. the easiest way since i have no clue the look you want is open any import mag and take a look at what some of the feature cars have. even if your not into full blown show cars you'll get an idea of what extreme you want to go to.

lastly unless you have an automatic you have a 5speed not a 4speed
Old 06-17-2003, 07:50 AM
98CoupeV6
lots and lots of fail

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Exterior sounds pretty ricey to me, no offense. We need pics.

get indiglos and some nice aftermarket leather seats, I guess. Don't go nuts on the stupid oil gauges and stuff, you don't need it.
Old 06-17-2003, 08:14 AM
neo452

Not trying to hijack the thread but where online can you get aftermarket leather?
Old 06-17-2003, 08:26 AM
98CoupeV6