Notices

Making my '02 accord V-6 faster

Old 06-12-2003, 05:34 AM
emontoya21

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Making my '02 accord V-6 faster

Hi guys...i'm a newbie to the site, but i wanted to start off by saying hello to everyone. i have searched and searched the net for stuff on how to make my accord faster...the only thing that i've done is replaced the air filter w/ a K &N filter. Other than that i'm not very knowledgeable on other things that i could do to make my accord faster and that won't be in the price range of buying a supercharger for it. Can anyone make any suggestions I would greatly appreciate it thanks!
Old 06-12-2003, 05:54 AM
jschmid

Welcome to the board.

With regular bolt ons, you'll pay quite a bit for each hp.

Best hp/$ mod is a supercharger. Since that isn't in your price range, you can do some basic bolt ons, or just start saving for a supercharger.

Cheapest hp will come from nitrous.

I'd say if you really want a fast car, you probably should sell your car and get something fast. If you love your Accord and want to keep it, you'll end up throwing a ton of money at the motor to get it to be fast.

Personally, I'd use that money on the suspension if your car is stock. For about $1K you car will handle amazingly.

Or you could spend that money on the motor and you'll gain 10hp.

For another $1-1.5K you could have some nice 18's and good rubber and with that and the drop it would look awesome.

I just think you get more for your money modifying the suspension on our cars. It's more fun to hit a twisty road and being able to fly through it leaving 99% of the cars behind you, than a quarter mile run in a 15-16 second car.

Maybe some other guys on here can give you advice about how much gain they got from intake, exhaust, pullies, etc.
Old 06-12-2003, 07:29 AM
emontoya21