Notices
Track & Autocross Talk lap times and race lines.

What class and region are you running?

Old 05-11-2003, 07:59 PM
CivicSiRacer
Honorary Moderator Alumni

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What class and region are you running?

Name: Michael Louie
Car: 2000 Honda Civic Si
Class: SCCA STS
Region: Susquehanna Region (Harrisburg, PA)

About the car: I've basically gotten the car almost 99% to the STS rules, just missing the rear sway bar, and VTEC Controller (which is in the works). I've been running STS for 6 years now ever since it was introduced in 1997. I ran 1/4 of a season in a 1988 CRX Si with my wife on Kumho VictorRacers. Purchased my car in March 2000 with 80 miles on it and it saw it's first autocross 100 miles later.
Old 05-12-2003, 05:44 PM
The Beav
i

Name: Benjamin "The Beav" Dow
Car: 1996 Honda Civic EX
REGION: OMR (Ozark Mountain Region)

I started auto-xing in 2001 with my father's wrx, starting this season i am racing my civic, which i am planning on performing a swap over to the b16 engine which mike has, and due to rather complicated and weird rules allows me to stay in sts, due to it being an optional engine on my generation
Old 05-12-2003, 06:02 PM
rick
not noob?

BS :exnbp:
Region SF
Old 05-12-2003, 07:03 PM
CivicSiRacer
Honorary Moderator Alumni

Originally posted by thewretchedbeaver
Name: Benjamin "The Beav" Dow
Car: 1996 Honda Civic EX
REGION: OMR (Ozark Mountain Region)

I started auto-xing in 2001 with my father's wrx, starting this season i am racing my civic, which i am planning on performing a swap over to the b16 engine which mike has, and due to rather complicated and weird rules allows me to stay in sts, due to it being an optional engine on my generation
If you are running SCCA STS rules you cannot do an engine swap in STS. The only car that allows it right now is the 1989 Civic Si engine into the 1988 DX Civic.
Old 05-12-2003, 07:50 PM
The Beav
i

Originally posted by CivicSiRacer