Notices

91 Accord

Old 05-07-2003, 06:32 PM
Disturbed

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 91 Accord

I've just receintly got a 91 accord, mint condition, 1 owner. I'm fairly new to accord and whats hot n not to add. I'm use to Toyota's. But i was wondering if anyone readin this to help me out a bit.. i'm lookin for good link to Kits, Intake/Exhaust, Rims, Engine mods plz lemme know... thanks
Old 05-07-2003, 06:39 PM
aero3685

Where you located @ in FL?

Im in sw, and I also have a 91. THe first thing you should do would be learn about the car, and how it handles, blah blah... Then save up for real parts... not cheap stuff.

First things I would suggest would be a drop, then wheels. Intake you can get pretty much anywhere, and will all do about the same. Exhaust you should do a cat-back type, and you should find out how it sounds on a car like yours before ya buy it. Thats all just beginning stuff, im sure everyone else will add on.

But one thing to remember...never settle for cheap knock off stuff, because it really does make a difference.
Old 05-07-2003, 07:19 PM
Disturbed

Well im from Orlando fl moved here for school and took my accord from back home. But yeah what would be the best drop to get? coilover n shit... but i have been noticing that my car handes pretty bad leaning more on turns than before. I def know that i need a strut bar
As far as rims, i'd like to get polished 8 spoke enkei rims hopfully. but lemme know sum things

Peace
Old 05-08-2003, 09:41 PM
aero3685

Yeah, Coilovers are the best way to go I would say. Because, before I thought of getting springs and shocks, and dropping it like 1.5" I ended up getting Tokico Coilovers, and they say they drop up to 3" and I have them about 1/4" from the bottom. It sounds like it is slammed but it really doesnt look like it But I always know that if I need it raised, I can just go into the garage, and do some twisting.