Notices
Audio, Security, & Automotive Lighting Troubleshoot wiring problems and get equipment suggestions all in one place. Now expanded to include Automotive Lighting

99+ integra

Old 01-26-2003, 12:12 PM
LiLBri

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 99+ integra

hi audio guys,
i have no knowledge about this kinda stuff but would like a nice system for a 99+ Acura Integra. So here I am asking for recommendations from people. It'd be great if some1 could point me in the right direction: what stuff to look for when buying items such as speakers, subs, amps, and headunit. And if u guys can go beyond general info and give me some good brands and/or the specific models, that'd be EXCELLENT. Again, it's for a 99+ integra, so if u integra owners know the speaker sizes and good parts that work extra well for that particular car, it'd be of great help to me. I plan on getting stuff w/in the next week or so, probably from bestbuy so if that helps u help me in any way, cool. Thanks in advance!
-Brian
Old 01-26-2003, 08:31 PM
Hondaman
Black Pearl

A word of advice. Don't go to Best Buy. You'll be sorry. I wouldn't let them install an air freshener in my car. Go to a good place that deal in only car audio stuff. Most peops on this board run Alpine head units. I have a 7894 that works VERY well. As for speakers... Once again Alpine is good, others like Infinity. It's all a matter of what you like and what you can afford.
Old 01-27-2003, 02:00 PM
SiClone
X-Moder8er

What's your budget???? And what kind of music do you listen to and what do you want out of your system???
Old 01-27-2003, 02:21 PM
98CoupeV6
lots and lots of fail

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: 99+ integra

Originally posted by LiLBri
99+ Acura Integra.
Just FYI Brian, the Integra was the same (aside from minor exterior refreshening in 1998) from 1994-2001
Old 01-28-2003, 12:30 PM
LiLBri