Honda-Acura.net

Go Back   Honda-Acura.net > The Auto Mall > Parts Classifieds > Buyer & Seller Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-05, 09:26 PM   #1
00CivicSleeper
Just Beginning...
 
00CivicSleeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 355
xjames = :: SCAMMER ::

Alright, here was his original thread. http://www.honda-acura.net/forums/sh...t=1999+si+rims Oh, and he changed the text to ????. Well, basically he was selling his 1999 SI rims in mint condition for 320$ shipped. His email that he used is xjame5@yahoo.com . I sent him an email saying I was very interested, he asked where I was located, told me how much he was asking, and included a picture of 4 si rims. Well, i said I would take and he asked if i could pay via WesternUnion, well, not knowing much about it, i agreed. I sent 320$ on 12/28/04 to:

Dang Nguyen (he said James is his american name)
2929 Routier Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone number he gave me was : 206-600-5572

He said he would be shipping from Seattle b/c thats where he was with his parents at the moment. He also said he would most likely be shipping from UPS. I sent him the merchant number the night I sent the money, he recieved the next morning. I emailed him back asking for tracking number. He didnt respond for 2 days. Finally, he emailed me saying "Heres the tracking number. Sorry for the wait. #4817382919" I tried UPS, not a correct tracking number, also tried FedEX, and USPS. Not correct, i emailed him back asking what company he used to ship and he hasnt responded for about a week. I know ive been scammed because he went back and changed his original post.

Please, if anyone has any information or anything that would be helpful in bringing this guy down, please post here, or email me at jett.1@sbcglobal.net If anyone lives in Sacramento or near that area and has any information, please let me know. Im DETERMINED to bring this guy down, first time i ever bought anything from another person on here and i get scammed. I will be reporting this to the fbi internet fraud center thing.

Again, if anyone has any tips or information, PLEASE post here or email me. Thank you for your time. Lets bring this dude to justice! God bless.
      Registered and logged-in users don't see this ad!
Register your free account today.
00CivicSleeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Registered users do not see this ad.
Click here to register for free!
Old 01-03-05, 09:28 PM   #2
bluetwo
Relevance is irrelevant
 
bluetwo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Augusta, GA
Posts: 6,056
Send a message via Yahoo to bluetwo
Bastard! I hope he responds actually. I was actually scammed on ebay so now I'm super careful...
__________________
________________________

00 Honda Civic EX daily driver
84 Honda Nighthawk CB700
bluetwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-05, 09:50 PM   #3
00CivicSleeper
Just Beginning...
 
00CivicSleeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 355
is there anyone else I can submit a complaint to other than the internet fraud complaint center?
00CivicSleeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-05, 11:42 PM   #4
Nelson
Administrator
 
Nelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: NY
Posts: 39,236
I would report the money order as being stolen, if possible.

As for Mr. James.
He last came online 01-02-2005 10:57 AM

So it's obvious he is avoiding you.
Upon investigation of his IP, a few user names came up, all with Yahoo email accounts and all signed up within the past year. This does raise some eyebrows.
__________________
Alpin weiß ///M3 | EG Ferio - SOLD |Threadless

Nelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-05, 11:15 AM   #5
00CivicSleeper
Just Beginning...
 
00CivicSleeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 355
max, would you be able to tell me the ip address, that may help the police locate his exact location. j/w
00CivicSleeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-05, 12:24 PM   #6
MikeyBoy
Elite Member
 
MikeyBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Elk Grove, California
Posts: 20
hey i live in sacramento right by that addres. apartments right. if u want i can check it out
MikeyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-05, 01:21 PM   #7
fallon502
Registered User
 
fallon502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 1
max i have recieved 00CivicSleeper's complaint, do you have the IP for James? Sacramento Sheriff
fallon502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-05, 11:32 AM   #8
MikeyBoy
Elite Member
 
MikeyBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Elk Grove, California
Posts: 20
i went to the apartments on rouiter road and theres no one there named dang nguyen. there arnt even any nguyen's. civicsleeper said his number was 206-600-5572 which was seattle. maybe u can trace the number?
MikeyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-05, 10:00 AM   #9
AlmostFast
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 11
I think Dayofdon may be another of his scamming names, I bought a set of Si rims this past weds via westernunion also and he has also changed his first text and has not replied to my emails and has not given me a tracking number or anything...
the address he gave me though was different:
Minh Nguyen
8550 german dr
sacramento, ca 95828...
same last name(being viet) prolly running a family scam if this si a sam...
AlmostFast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-05, 09:10 PM   #10
AlmostFast
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyBoy
hey i live in sacramento right by that addres. apartments right. if u want i can check it out
on a side note, i noticed... xjames has bought something from you?
and you said in a referral for dayofdon its a great guy, just curious how you know dayofdon or if you do or what?
AlmostFast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-05, 10:47 AM   #11
gsrdanny
HAN member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: sacramento ca
Posts: 10
Send a message via AIM to gsrdanny
dayofdon bought a type r cluster off me from theparts trader. he used a different name but same address. he used Tuan Nguyen as his real name. My last name is Nguyen too. hes said hes from sac but he said he was in seattle visiting someone. Nguyen is the most common last name for vietnamese people. he submitted me a trader point. i didnt no he was such a scum. sorry u guys.
gsrdanny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-05, 06:25 PM   #12
AlmostFast
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 11
Hmm, this gets more fishy. by the minute, waht all info did Dayofdon give you?
AlmostFast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-06, 11:23 AM   #13
dayofdon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13
HAHAHHAHAHAHA u guys didnt do shit. im still scamming using your guys money. go ahead check the IP address, it isnt real. The only thing real is your guy's money in my pocket. Late BITCHES.
dayofdon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-06, 10:41 PM   #14
g290ls
they call me tater salad
 
g290ls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: salt lake city, ut
Posts: 683
Quote:
Originally Posted by dayofdon View Post
HAHAHHAHAHAHA u guys didnt do shit. im still scamming using your guys money. go ahead check the IP address, it isnt real. The only thing real is your guy's money in my pocket. Late BITCHES.
karma is a bitch my friend, you shall receive whats coming to you in due time.oh yes
__________________
what it is wit it vanilla face- borat
team chaos member #1
g2 making her comeback
www.clubintegra.com
www.utahacuras.com
g290ls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-06, 08:37 AM   #15
Zedron
Turbo B20
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Palm Harbor, Fl
Posts: 225
Send a message via AIM to Zedron
https://www.intelius.com

http://www.reversephonedetective.com

http://www.ussearch.com/consumer/cwf...source=9&TID=4

Was the phone number that was provided a good one?

Last edited by Zedron; 12-26-06 at 08:42 AM. Reason: Question Added
Zedron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Advertising - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Jobs
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-acura.net content, comments, or advertising. Honda-acura.net is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-acura.net in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.