Notices

Most bang for the buck

Old 11-02-2004, 09:51 PM
slater442w30
Honda newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Most bang for the buck

I am new to small cars and bought my integra for driving to work and it is terribly slow, it is a 92 integra rs with a 1.8 non vtec, 188,000 miles manual tranny, I changed the following the night I got it home (about 5 months ago) Timing belt, water pump, rotor, cap, plugs, wires, fuel oil and air filters, valve cover gasket. I was getting 35 mpg at first now it gets maybe 21. I want to know what will make the car faster without losing any more fuel mileage because my full size pontiac gets the same mileage as this thing but the pontiac is faster. I have heard header will help a lot and I saw throttle body spacers on ebay tonight, are they any good? will the throttle body spacer add 3 mpg as claimed? I already have a high flow muffler on there with a blown out cat and I cant change the oxygen sensor so a header will probably go in to remedy that problem I just want to know if they add 14 hp as claimed and if so what brand do I want to buy, there is a lot of cheap looking junk out there and i want to keep this car if I can make it do what I want it to do. Thanks for the help.
Old 11-02-2004, 11:41 PM
Eyal @ A.C.I.
Chassis Innovations