Notices

Nextel phone in lighter makes radio buzz....

Old 12-17-2003, 06:10 PM
blankpro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nextel phone in lighter makes radio buzz....

when I use the lighter charger in my lighter, the radio simply goes into buzzing world. Is there a known problem or a known fix for this?

Also, a really basic question: I just bought this car (91 Accord EX) and it appears to have custom items (new front and rear lights, etc).

It says 16 valves" in the engine. is this special? Also, what gas should this use? My mechanic suggested 89 octane, since it is 16 valve.

Finally, how can I tell if it has been hotrodded? it certainly has a lot of pickup....

thanx all!! I'm a newb, but humble in the face of this forum....
Old 12-17-2003, 09:00 PM
IamNemo
You know me...

Default Re: Nextel phone in lighter makes radio buzz....

Originally posted by blankpro
when I use the lighter charger in my lighter, the radio simply goes into buzzing world. Is there a known problem or a known fix for this?

Also, a really basic question: I just bought this car (91 Accord EX) and it appears to have custom items (new front and rear lights, etc).

It says 16 valves" in the engine. is this special? Also, what gas should this use? My mechanic suggested 89 octane, since it is 16 valve.

Finally, how can I tell if it has been hotrodded? it certainly has a lot of pickup....

thanx all!! I'm a newb, but humble in the face of this forum....
Ok...here be some answers.

1) Cell phone bit. Sounds like there's a bad ground on the lighter maybe? I'm not completely sure, but that's my best guess there.

2) You've got the same engine I have...f22b. Nothing special about the 16 valves marking. It's just Honda's way of making it LOOK special. Use any octane you'd like. 87 will work just as well as 91.