Notices

Help!First Ticket!

Old 07-21-2003, 11:30 AM
T-R00
Kwik R

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I was driving the R on W-68 toward WV. I was goin a little fast up hill. Right when i hit the top, I got Clocked at 97 mph on a 65. I can pay for the $275 ticket, but im stressing on my insurance and im here to ask how i can get away with it. I was think or tryin to find out if i can set back the speedometer. Let me kno of your ideas.
Thanks!
Old 07-21-2003, 01:03 PM
fredtoast

Appear in court and talk to the officer. He may not appear. If he does then he may agree to reduce the ticket to a lower speed.

There used to be a guy here who sold a book on how to beat tickets. I think it was called "Case Dismissed". The ad for it sounded a little too good to be true. I'm an attorney, and I don't know about any foolproof way to get a speeding ticket dismissed. But I think the book came with some kind of money back guarantee, so you might want to give it a try.
Old 07-21-2003, 01:48 PM
Dave-ROR

Originally Posted by T-R00
I was driving the R on W-68 toward WV. I was goin a little fast up hill. Right when i hit the top, I got Clocked at 97 mph on a 65. I can pay for the $275 ticket, but im stressing on my insurance and im here to ask how i can get away with it. I was think or tryin to find out if i can set back the speedometer. Let me kno of your ideas.
Thanks!
set back the speddo? so it says 65 when you are doing 97? if that's what you meant then I can only assume you are trying to look like a fool in front of the judge. I mean, who in the hell would think 97 feels like 65.. not to mention passing those doing 65 with over 30mph passing speed.. yeah that wouldn't be obvious that it was off or anything.

Go to court, tell the judge you fucked up and learned your lesson, blah blah blah. If you still get the ticket they may force you to go to a defensive driving school which will keep the points off your license anyways (and therefore insurance rates wont go up).