Honda-Acura.net

Go Back   Honda-Acura.net > Tech Forums > Audio & Security

Audio & Security Troubleshoot wiring problems and get equipment suggestions all in one place.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-08, 01:26 AM   #1
b.st0ne
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 54
Sonic Electronix

i was wondering if anyone ever ordered something from www.sonicelectronix.com i was lookin uop some stuff n they have some cheap stuff i just wanna make sure its legit can somone please verify for me ?? thanks
      Registered and logged-in users don't see this ad!
Register your free account today.
b.st0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Registered users do not see this ad.
Click here to register for free!
Old 07-15-08, 08:41 AM   #2
pslsnakes
F#%K JDM, USDM FTW
 
pslsnakes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Garage kept in Florida
Posts: 539
Send a message via AIM to pslsnakes
They're very good. I've probably ordered about $400 of stuff from them in the past.
pslsnakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-08, 11:24 AM   #3
b00gers
Pickle Surprise!
 
b00gers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: oakland, ca
Posts: 54,187
Send a message via Yahoo to b00gers
You can always check

resellerratings.com
bbb.com

And I usually just would use google, searching for "sonicelectronix.com reviews"
__________________
.
b00gers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-08, 10:44 AM   #4
b.st0ne
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 54
ok thanks guys
b.st0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-08, 06:32 PM   #5
mustangsvo85
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: pasadena, ca
Posts: 3
I have a wholesale acount with them and they are very good. I just go down and pick the stuff up in Valencia. Good stuff and its cheap!!
mustangsvo85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-08, 12:42 AM   #6
VRGNCD5
cause it's tight!
 
VRGNCD5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: 916
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to VRGNCD5 Send a message via Yahoo to VRGNCD5
Quote:
Originally Posted by b.st0ne View Post
i was wondering if anyone ever ordered something from www.sonicelectronix.com i was lookin uop some stuff n they have some cheap stuff i just wanna make sure its legit can somone please verify for me ?? thanks
I ordered my Pioneer Premier DEH-P880PRS from them a while ago and not only did I get a sick price but I got my order very fast. I'd order from them again.
VRGNCD5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-09, 01:12 PM   #7
liarssucks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: los angeles
Posts: 1
Sonix electronix scam and fraud!

Do not use this company. SonicElectronix is a scam. I was sold a Jensen unit that used and not new. After installing the product we noticed scratches and the remote as not working. After inspecting the box carefully a disclaimer on the box stating this is unit was opened and not used for Sonic Electronix to use as a display model for there website. When I purchased this product I was told it was brand new. If a product is opened and tampered with that is considered open box. After contact Sonic Electronix and being told that I would be getting a discount or a free steering wheel control I never got a call back. I was constantly told that a manager would call me and this never happened. I have submitted numerous tickets to there RMA department without any luck. Here is a fair warning when prices are cheap there is a reason why its cheap. Alot of companies out there are selling refurbished or used equipment as new. And http://www.sonicelectronix.com/ is one of them. Because I have already spent over 250.00 installing this unit I am pretty much stuck with a stratched unit and a remote that doesn't work. I suggest you search "sonic electronix scam" and you will see alot of bad reviews about this company. I believe all the good reviews were written by the staff at Sonix Electronix. If you end up having a problem with this company they will never return your call. Save yourself the headache and buy from a reputable dealer! THIS COMPANY IS WORTHLESS!!!

USERES BEWARE! THIS COMPANY IS GOING ON TO CAR FORUMS AND WRITING THE SAME QUESTIONS HAS ANYONE USED SONIC ELECTRONIX? AND THEY ARE REPLYING WITH A DIFFERENT ACCOUNT!! THIS COMPANY WRITES THERE OWN BOGUS REVIEWS!! SEARCH ON GOOGLE "sonic electronix scam" you will see hundreds of people complaing about serial numbers being erased and tampered with. THIS COMPANY IS SCUMMY COMPANY DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM. THEY ARE A TOTAL RIP OFF.
liarssucks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-09, 12:16 PM   #8
russianpsyco
Senior Member
 
russianpsyco's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Blaine, WA
Posts: 139
Send a message via MSN to russianpsyco
The problem is that you bought a Jensen. Get something a little better next time.
russianpsyco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-09, 09:06 AM   #9
kenny8585
Junior Member
 
kenny8585's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ontario, Kanada
Posts: 24
I notice that SonicElectronix sells on ebay too but I'm too certain if that them because it look strange to me.
kenny8585 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-09, 11:21 PM   #10
VRGNCD5
cause it's tight!
 
VRGNCD5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: 916
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to VRGNCD5 Send a message via Yahoo to VRGNCD5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenny8585 View Post
I notice that SonicElectronix sells on ebay too but I'm too certain if that them because it look strange to me.
It's them. They're legit too. I just bought a set of PPI 356CS components from them and got them in two days
VRGNCD5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Advertising - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Jobs
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-acura.net content, comments, or advertising. Honda-acura.net is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-acura.net in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.